Our staff is dedicated to providing hope for the addicted homeless.

Our Staff


Tony has served as the Mission’s President/CEO since 1996. He previously served as Executive Director of Central Union Mission in Washington, DC. There he pioneered the country’s first family and parenting conference for homeless men and women. Tony began his career as a pastor for three churches in New Jersey. In his second church, he started the city’s first homeless shelter. He has received certification in non-profit management from Duke University and his Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology and teacher certification from Jersey City State College.

Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Kristin Kelly Blinson, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, has been with Charlotte Rescue Mission for six years. She first served as the Director of Development, overseeing all fundraising operations, including community relations, volunteer management, and external communications. Her previous experience was as a Major Gifts Officer for Davidson College, where she raised millions of dollars for need-based financial aid. Kristin holds a bachelor’s degree from Davidson College and a master’s degree from Middlebury College. She is a Certified Fund Raising Professional (CRFE) and recently completed a course of study in Faith-Based Nonprofit Leadership at Wake Forest University. She is an active volunteer with her church and with Children’s Impact Network, an international mission organization. Kristin and her husband Mark have five grown children and four grandchildren.


Sharon Bremer
Director of Development

EJ Underwood
Director of Principal and Planned Giving

Jill Adams
Manager of Major Gifts

Yvette Ngundam
Donor Relations Manager

Ron Coleman
Major Gifts Officer

Brittany Jenkins
Manager of Corporate and Foundation Relations

Rachel Adams
Communications & Events Specialist

Stephanie Little
Donor Relations Coordinator

Katalin Sturrock
Manager of Data and Outcomes

Jeff Glenn
Manager of Community Relations

Greg Gooden
Gift in Kind Coordinator

Christy Baker
Community Relations Coordinator (Rebound)

Liz Foster
Community Relations Coordinator (Dove’s Nest)


Director of Finance & Administration
Brian Bara

Lisa Holmgren

HR Manager
Alice Jordan

Senior Accounting Specialist
Christy Williams

IT Manager
Mark Thomasson

Executive Assistant
Pam Beam

Facility Management

Facility Manager
Dan Oller

Dove’s Nest Women’s Program

Program Director
Linda Currie

Rebound Men’s Program

Program Director
Bill Lockley

Community Matters Café

Director of Life Skills Operations
Ed Price

Board of Directors

Mike Metcalf
Chip Ganassi Racing

William “Butch” Robertson, Jr.
Vice Chairman
Wells Fargo

Anna Tartak
Ashland Advertising Principal

Edward Doughty
Epic Capital Wealth Mgmt.

Dr. Christopher Zagar
Lakeside Family Physicians

Kim Overman
Allen Tate Company

April Hicks
Bank of America

Graeme M. Keith, III
The Keith Corporation

John Taylor
Rodgers Builders

David Bodel

Kalex Ventures

Brett Gray
Cushman & Wakefield

Jeff Owen
JOSCO/National Sales, Inc.

Daniel DelaCruz
Castle Digital Partners

Ryan Taylor